Nancy Segovia - The Journey Home Sale Blitz
The Journey HomeSeparated from their mother and lost in the woods, two runaway slave children travel the Underground Railroad in search of both freedom and a forever home.
Thomas and Cassie’s mother hadn’t included Old Red in her plans to meet the Underground Railroad conductor. At the planned meeting time, the master’s old hound dog ripped her plans to shreds as surely as he would her two children. Using herself as a decoy, the family separated. Her final words to Thomas and Cassie were to follow the river and stay in the water to hide their scent. They did as she instructed not knowing if this would be the last time they would see her, or that this night would be the beginning of a long, dangerous journey with an unknown future.

About the Book

The Journey Home 
by Nancy Segovia
n/a; standalone
Young Adult
Historical Fiction
Publication Date 
December 10, 2015
df2b8-goodreads-button  amazon-KU-free-button2  <-- ONLY #99CENTS FOR TODAY'S KINDLE COUNTDOWN DEAL


About Nancy Segovia

Nancy Segovia has been a professional writer for over 20 years. She has achieved publishing success in the fields of adult fiction, children’s literature, newspaper journalism, feature magazine articles and poetry. She is happily married, and has five daughters, five granddaughters and one, adorable grandson. She loves to fish and is a prize-winning cook.
Her other published works include “When You Wish Upon A Star” and “Benjamin’s Bride” both of which are scheduled to be released later this year from Faith and Reason Publishing. She also has several other completed works which will also be published by Faith and Reason Publishing over the course of the next few years.
Nancy Segovia has a Master of Arts Degree in Religion from Northwest Nazarene University, and a Masters of Liberal Studies in Creative Writing from the University of Denver. She currently writes and teaches college-level English classes.

Author Links

website facebook twitter goodreads Amazon icon


Popular posts from this blog

Stone & Shadows Release

Beards & BABIES Release