LOVE IS ALE YOU NEED Release

 

After becoming a single mom, I vowed never to date a guy in a suit again until the charismatic and charming, Trey Wilson entered my life. I put him in the friend zone instantly, however, the more time we spend together, the more the lines between friends and benefits blur. I know I should end things before we get too deep, but when the white stick shows two pink lines, my world is once again turned upside down. Fans of Meghan Quinn and Tessa Bailey will devour Love Is Ale You Need by Gia Stevens, a steamy friends-to-lovers, surprise pregnancy, romance.

Buy Now On Your Favorite Retailers!

Amazon → https://amzn.to/3tfypC6

Apple Bookshttps://bit.ly/3RhBuvt

Kobo → https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/love-is-ale-you-need

Barnes & Noble → https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1144028259

A steamy friends with benefits, surprise pregnancy standalone novel by romantic comedy author Gia Stevens… We went from fling to friend-zone. Now I have to tell him he’s going to be a dad. After my ex-husband left, I became a single mom and vowed never to date a guy in a suit again. Then Trey Wilson entered my life. The guy who lives in suits. He’s charismatic, good-looking, and charming AF. Everything that can make any woman swoon, including me. What started as a one-night fling turned into a mid-morning office quickie, followed by an afternoon rendezvous in my kitchen. Which ultimately led to the purchase of a new table. After I told him we can only be friends, he’s determined to be my best friend. The more time we spend together, the boundary between friends and benefits blur. Deep down, I know he’s exactly like the others. Once they get what they want, they’re out the door, leaving me to pick up the pieces of my broken heart. Been there. Done that. And I have a daughter to prove it. So the moment emotions get involved, I quickly suppress them and do what I know is right. I end whatever this is. Except now I can’t do that when the white stick shows two pink lines.

Add to Goodreads!

Add To Your BookBub Wishlist!

Excerpt

Copyright 2024 Gia Stevens

I peer up at him. “Are benefits still on the table?” He turns toward me. The pad of his thumb caresses the apple of my cheek. His hand continues to glide across my skin until his fingers thread through my hair. His large palm warms my cheek. “No.” My stomach falls. It was inevitable this would have to end, but I was hoping it wasn’t tonight. With his other hand he grips my chin, forcing me to meet his gaze. “I don’t want benefits. You’re worth more than just benefits. But I’ll take whatever you give me.” A slow smile spreads over my lips. “Can we go to your house?” “Absolutely.” He opens the passenger door and I slide in. While he rounds the hood, I click my seatbelt into place. We’ve had sex before, but the butterflies are fluttering faster this time. Maybe because it’s not a spontaneous, spur of the moment thing. Instead, I have the entire drive to his house to think about it. Trey climbs in and starts his SUV. He glances over at me while reaching his hand over the center console and intertwining his fingers with mine. It’s the simplest gesture, but one that calms my erratic heartbeat. The short ride to his house is silent, but the way his thumb brushes over the back of my hand says everything I need to know right now. I want Trey. His neighborhood is a far cry from my tiny apartment complex. Enormous houses with even bigger lawns line the streets. A pang of guilt hits me as this is something I’ll never be able to give Abby. A neighborhood filled with other kids to run around and play with. Or a backyard to build a fort or play kickball in. As we approach a navy blue split-level house, he turns left and pulls into the sunken attached garage. I yank myself out of my thoughts. No pity parties tonight. There’s only room for one party, and that’s between my legs. The garage door closes, and we both step out, but before we reach the door to the house, my heels that I never put back on slip from my fingers, dropping to the floor with a clatter. Trey twists around and I throw myself into his arms, slamming my lips to his. Without breaking our connection, he twists us around and cages me against the front fender. A shiver runs down my spine as he threads his fingers through my hair, cupping my head as he deepens the kiss. I wrap my arms around his waist and tug him to me, wanting to feel all of him. A low moan escapes his throat. He pulls away, but his lips linger on mine. “Did I tell you this is the best friendship I’ve ever had?”

About Gia Stevens

Gia Stevens resides in Northern Minnesota with her husband and cat. She lives for the warm, sunny days of summer and dreads the bitter cold of winter. A romantic comedy junkie at heart, she knew she wanted her own stories to encompass those same warm and fuzzy feelings. When she’s not busy writing your next book boyfriend, Gia can be found binge watching TV shows that aired five years ago, taking pictures of her cat, or curled up with a steamy romance novel.

Follow: Facebook | TikTok | Instagram | Reader Group | Goodreads | BookBub | BingeBooks | Website | Newsletter | Amazon

This promotional event is brought to you by Indie Pen PR

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Stone & Shadows Release

Beards & BABIES Release

Mistletoe & Markets Release